Performance for Fundraiser for Peoples Impacted by COVID and on the Minneapolis Frontlines

Just blown away by this line-up of people dedicated to collective liberation.

Justice Beats, a virtual festival & fundraiser to benefit communities in urgent need. The Festival starts May 30th, at 1pm Eastern Standard Time, 10 am Pacific Standard Time, 3am CHamoru Standard Time.


We will be raising funds for a number of amazing grassroots organizations supporting our people particularly impacted by the COVID-19 crisis and two organizations on the frontline of the rebellion in Minneapolis, Black Visions & Reclaim the Block:

The American Indian Community House of New York City

BLMP (Black LGBTQIA+ Migrant Program)

Cosecha (Juarez/El Paso circle)

Dream Defenders

Health for Palestine

Palestine Grassroots Distribution Project

Red de Pueblos Transnacionales

Southerners on New Ground

Tent Mission STL


Hosted by The Peace Poets and featuring DJs // DJ Sarouna / DJ Rebel Betty /  MarshaMayI? / Agile One / Makeda Kravitz, Wordsmiths // Tef Poe / Pacia Elaine / Yadira De La Riva, and Musicians // Ty Defoe / Clarissa Bitar / John Scott-Richardson / Lyriq Tye.


Tune in Tomorrow in the following time zones for my set at

CHamoru Standard Time - Sunday May 31st, 4:55am

Aotearoa Standard Time - Sunday May 31st, 6:55am

Pacific Standard Time - Saturday May 30th, 11:55am

Mountain Standard Time, Saturday May 30th, 12:55pm

Eastern Standard Time, Friday May 29th, 2:55pm



15 views

© 2018 by Dakota Camacho